Russell Ege Memorial Scholarship

Each year, North Shore Federal awards scholarships to deserving Youth Advantage Members graduating from high school with plans to pursue a post-secondary education.

Recipients of the Russell Ege Memorial Scholarship must demonstrate a high level of volunteerism, service and involvement in activities and organizations within their community.

Scholarships are awarded annually each spring. Applications are available at the Wm. Kelley School in Silver Bay, Cook County High School in Grand Marais, Two Harbors High School, or by clicking the links below.

Russell Ege Memorial Scholarship Application - Silver Bay

Russell Ege Memorial Scholarship Application - Cook County

Russell Ege Memorial Scholarship Application - Two Harbors

Russell Ege Memorial Scholarship Winners
Year Silver Bay Cook County Two Harbors
2018 Giovanni Marolt Linnea Henrikson Layla Krech
2017 Sabrina Jacobson Emily Jacobsen Tyler Keech
2016 Jenna Anderson Matea Acero  
2015 Spencer Ketola Morgan Mixdorf  
2014 Marisa Evenson Jessica Berg-Collman  
2013 Brett Mensing Mara MacDonell  
2012 Elena Parker Rebekah Laky  
2011 Nikki Mealey Daniel Ditmanson  
2010 Jessica Solberg Drew Holmen  
2009 Leah Krynski Colee Johnson  
2008 Kjersten Todd LeeEllen LaFavor  
2007 Karen Blomberg Noah Prinsen  
2006 Luke Taintor Corrine Cochrane  
2005 Anna Radzak Hannah Laky  
2004 Charles Byrnes Kati Kristenson  
2003 Cassie MacMillan Laura Weitz  
2002 Carl Meyer Andrew Peterson  
2001 Jaki Beckstrand Jon Woerheide
2000 Katrina Henry Gideon Silence  
1999 Jenny Goutermont Anne Prinsen